Guest Post: Crymsyn Hart’s Deathly Encounters

CrymsynHartTourBadgeToday instead of me prattling on about whatever, I have the lovely, talented, and charmingly morbid Crymsyn Hart, whose latest book, Death’s Dance, kicks off an exciting and original new horror series from Seventh Star Press.  But I’ll let her tell you about it.

Deathly Encounters: The Beginning

Gee . . . the title of this post sounds like some bad flashback prequel to some really awful horror movie. But it’s not, I swear. Although Deathly Encounters is a horror series, Death’s Dance is no prequel. That might come in book five and how the whole fiasco began that gets our main characters into the positions they are in with the world of Death’s Dance. And then it would be followed by a chronicle of events that happened in between and…

Yes, I do believe I’m getting ahead of myself. See I’ve only just started book four in the series, Death’s Descent. I’m editing book three at the moment, Death’s Demise and the way I edit it’s going to take me a month to do it. But…where was I? Right, how did the Deathly Encounters series start?

Besides from having the first scene in chapter one come to me in a dream, the rest was a bit of plot and writing what I know. The main character, Kerstin, is a psychic and has a special relationship with the grim reaper in the series. Although the plot of the first book is to figure out why she and this reaper are drawn to the ghost town, the overall arc of the series is dealing with the after effects of decisions made in the past and their ripples. Each book deals with a consequence of a decision and how it affects the world my character lives in. Some are made by her and some are not.

Death’s Revival, book two in the series, deals with Kerstin’s life changing in a big way along with having a serial killer, murdering psychics all for the sake of an evil agenda. Kerstin has to change her life and by doing that it ushers in the storyline of the third book. Because of her lifestyle choices doors have opened in Death’s Demise, book three, that involve ghosts, the devil, angels of all kinds, and ancient gods. This book intertwines dimensions and different worlds and a dark evil preying on grim reapers. All this comes to a head because of who Kerstin has become formed from the original decision she made in Death’s Dance.

Book four of the series is called Death’s Descent, brings the devil back into the mix and an alternative timeline that talks about the what if scenario if Kerstin had never become a reaper and dealt with Death’s Dance in a different manner. Of course it’s more involved than that, but I can’t give away all the plot details.

I can say because I wrote book three Death’s Demise, I had another idea for a spin off series dealing with supernatural undertakers. That one now has the first two books written in the series.

Overall the one thing to remember about the Deathly Encounters series is that death is present in all realities, timelines, universes, realms, etc. It is everywhere so that lets the grim reapers who collect souls travel between all these various places. And no matter who you are, the decisions you make have a ripple effect and you can’t escape the consequences.

Come on, you know you want to read this.  Book One, Death’s Dance, is available now – buy it here: 

DeathsDance1200X800Death’s Dance Buy Links:

Amazon           Barnes & Noble          Kobo





To find out more about Crymsyn:


Twitter: @crymsynhart




Newsletter Sign Up


Published by Lucy

Writer of gothic and supernatural horror-romance novels.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: